Select Rename/Move Collection in the Collection menu to save the current collection under a different name and/or a different folder. The file that previously stored the collection will be deleted. Any further changes you make to the collection will be automatically saved in the new location.
There is no toolbar button for the Rename/Move Collection command. If you've hidden the main menu, you can access the command by right-clicking on a collection's tab.