Empty Recycle Bin

Select Empty Recycle Bin in the Collection menu to delete all the clips in the Recycle Bin. Once clips are deleted from the Recycle Bin, there's no way to recover them.

There is no toolbar button for the Empty Recycle Bin command. If you've hidden the main menu, you can access the command by right-clicking on the Recycle Bin tab.